Archive: Therigy Congratulates Patient Choice Award Winners Announced at Specialty Pharmacy Conference

Zitter Health Insights (ZHI) and Specialty Pharmacy Times presented the inaugural Patient Choice Awards at the 2017 Patient Choice Awards luncheon on May 2. The winners in the ceremony’s two categories were announced as follows:

  • PBM/Payer Specialty Pharmacy: US Specialty CareSpecialty Pharmacy Patient Choice Awards Finalists blog graphics-02.png
  • Non-PBM/Payer Specialty Pharmacy: PANTHERx

About the Patient Choice Awards

The new, co-sponsored ceremony was created to recognize best-in-class U.S. specialty pharmacies based on customer satisfaction and their abilities to deliver the highest overall quality of care for patients who live with chronic diseases. These pharmacies have acted as examples to the booming industry by raising the bar and showing what it means to be patient-centric during the journey toward optimal patient outcomes.

The finalists were selected based on patient satisfaction ratings from ZHI’s 2016 Patient Satisfaction Survey, which assessed specialty pharmacy performance from January to December 2016. The finalists were selected for earning the highest patient satisfaction scores in the two aforementioned Specialty Pharmacy Patient Choice Awards Finalists blog graphics-03categories.


Therigy’s Chief Strategy Officer Jon Hamrick served as a committee member, deliberating with other key specialty pharmacy industry leaders to develop the objectives, focus, categories, and measurement criteria for the awards.

The committee was comprised of several other esteemed experts within the industry, including: Adam Fein of Pembroke Consulting and Drug Channels, Brian McCarthy of PCMA, Eric Percher of Barclays, Matt Carpenter of Pfizer, and others.

2017 Finalists

Honorable mentions went out to the finalists in each category:

  • PBM/Payer Specialty Pharmacy:
    • CVS Health
    • Humana Specialty Pharmacy
  • Non-PBM/Payer Specialty Pharmacy:
    • BioPlus Specialty Pharmacy
    • Senderra Rx Specialty Pharmacy
    • Credena Health, LLC
    • Amber Enterprises, Inc.

 A Look Forward

Therigy would like to thank Zitter Health Insights and Specialty Pharmacy Times for the invitation to participate in this important initiative, and congratulate all of the finalists and winners. We are honored to have played a role in the Patient Choice Awards. It is exciting to see this reinvigorated focus on patient satisfaction and outcomes, which have always been the hallmark of the specialty pharmacy industry.